General Blog Posts

Twenty Twenty Analytics Valentines Day Links

By February 14, 2013 No Comments

Happy Valentines Day! I’m sure you’re all grasping for fun things to do today, so I wanted to post a links to some interesting articles I’ve recently come across.

– Scott Price, Chairman of the Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants (and my cousin) dedicated his message this month to my dad, Phil Price, CPA who passed away in December. Although Phil (dad) didn’t have a strong presence in the credit union industry, his sense of community would have made him a great voice for the industry. Scott’s article, “Stepping up our lifestyles in 2013” talks about taking care of yourself in busy times, which I think we can all relate to.

– Our very own Director of Operations Steve Miller was recently published in Credit Union Magazine. His article “Measure Lending Success with Risk-Rating” was also picked up in Georgia Credit Union Affiliates, South Carolina and North Carolina Credit Union League Training Newsletters.

– Steve Miller, Ricky Beggs, Managing Editor of Black Book and I will be giving a free webinar on Tuesday, February 19th at 1:00pm CST (2:00pm EST, 12:00pm Mountain, 11:00am PST) on Benchmarking Credit Union Auto Lending Performance Using Market Data. Registration is free, but I believe space may be limited. We currently have over 150 registrants.

– The NCUA recently released Letter to Credit Union 2013-01 “Supervisory Focus for 2013.” Many of the focal points for 2013 were covered here in 2011 and 2012 blogs (Liquidity, Interest Rate, Credit Risk; TDRs).

-Dan Price, CPA
Twenty Twenty Analytics Blogger

2O2O Analytics

Toll Free 1-877-392-2021

13577 Feather Sound Drive
Suite 400
Clearwater, FL 33672
United States of America